Have you ever just hit the send button on your Google email account only to realize there was more to tell, or worse, on second thought, you wrote something you want to take out of that email that you just sent. Well that is now in the past because per Google, they now allow you to recall an email with “Undo Send.”
If you turn “Undo Send” on, you can retract a message right after you send it.
First, turn on Undo Send
- On your computer, open Gmail.
- In the top right, click Settings Settings.
- In the “Undo Send” section, check the box next to “Enable Undo Send.”
- In the “Send cancellation period” section, set the amount of time you want to decide if you want to unsend an email.
- At the bottom of the page, click Save Changes.
Undo sending your message
After you turn on Undo Send, you can cancel sending an email.
- After you send a message, you’ll see the message “Your message has been sent” and the option to Undo or View message.
- Click Undo.
Be sure to subscribe to the DATAdministration blog to receive DATAbytes as they are released.
Thank you for reading DATAbytes.